My current skincare routine – summer 2017

Hi everyone! I thought as I were going on holiday soon, I should tell you all about my skincare routine in summer.

In general, I eat healthier in summer than I do winter, so I find myself having less spots and blemishes, but I still try to do a face mask at least once a week. My favourites are these.

When waking up in the morning, I just wash my face with warm water and a fluffy flannel. Make sure it isn’t too old and scratchy, as this will cause irritation on your face. Ill then just use my daily moisturiser. I currently use the Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Oil-free Moisturiser.

I also make sure that I take all of my makeup off at the end of the day. To do this, I use my Garnier Cleanser on two cotton pads to take the majority off, then I use a third pad to remove the last bit.

Then I try to use a face wash, but while I leave this on for a few minutes, I will brush my teeth and floss, and then remove the face wash with water.

I then put a moisturiser on if this isn’t the very end of my day. If it is, I will use a night moisturiser.

At the very end of my day, I use a simple face wipe to clear my skin of my old moisturiser and put on a night moisturiser and lip balm. Then I go to sleep ready to start again the next day.

I hope you found this useful!

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

