My new car – Audi A1 Sportback S Line

Hello everyone! As you’ll know, a couple of weeks ago, I got my new car. This post is just going to be a little review of how I’m finding it so far.

The car I got is an Audi A1 1.6l Sportback S Line.

Firstly, it’s a lot faster than my old KA. It’s a 1.6l engine, so it’s going to gain speed a lot quicker than my KA. And it does… it was strange at first, but I’m used to it now, and I love it.

It’s also a few years newer than my ka, so it has a few more toys inside. I can connect my phone via bluetooth, something I was never able to do in my KA. It also has automatic rain sensor wipers and the ability to be a sat nav.

Another thing I have had to get used to is the amount of doors. This is a 5 door, and therefore you can’t move the front seats, and I keep trying to! Its so strange! It also locks itself once you drive more than 10mph and this is a weird concept to me. The newer Audi’s also have a start/stop system, and this worried me a lot at first, I used to think it wouldn’t start again and I’d stall the car, but I’m pretty used to it now.

I still haven’t used all of the electronics inside but they all seem pretty useful. It also has reversing sensors, but this was something I had on my KA and loved, hence why I bought a new car with them. 

Ive had this car for about a month now, and I absolutely love it. It is so much smoother to drive, and it honestly feels so much safer, but I guess thats expected from an Audi.
All in all, I am so happy that I purchased it, and I’m sure I’ll love it for a while.

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

