I swear Christmas was yesterday?

Adults say that the older you get, the quicker the time passes. But I disagree. Time flies by the minute you leave school/education. I just don’t get how its already the end of April.

There is so many things that I want to say in this blog post, so many thoughts, times to look back on, things to look forward to. As a person, I like to reminisce, reflect and think about things that made me happy, or sad, or angry. And I look forward to the future to make new memories.

It feels like my 18th birthday party was last week. But it was actually 8 months ago. What?! You’re probably wondering why I’ve mentioned my 18th birthday even though the title of this post is about Christmas… Here’s why.  It was my 18th birthday that I last saw a lot of my closest friends from school, and that was a big turning point in our lives.

Moving forwards a few months to 2017. I messed up big time at the start of the year, so much so that I lost someone I cared about so much. When it happened, I didn’t know whether to be happy or sad really… the thing I did made me happy in the moment, but I didn’t know if it would be that way in the long run… I allowed someone to walk all over me, for weeks and weeks and weeks, and although I could see I was being used, I was happy so I didn’t mind.

Looking back on it, sometimes I wish I hadn’t have done it, because I wrecked a friendship, and was a bitch about it. Something I said I’d never do… but on the other hand, losing that friend made me rekindle other friendships with people I hadn’t really spoken to since they’d left for uni. And I got closer to a few other people too, which was nice. It turns out that it’s quite easy to gain new friends, as long as you seem approachable or are with other people who know another variety of people. 

Since I’ve been going out more and hanging around some of my old friends, I’ve spoken to more people and become more confident in starting a conversation too… that’s probably just because of the alcohol, but whatever. 

I’ve also spent more time outside too. As you’ll know, one of my New Years resolutions was to walk Jaz at least once a week. Honestly, that hasn’t happened, but I do try my hardest. I’ve found that walking around really gives me time to think about what’s been happening recently, it clears my head too. And it’s great exercise!! Haha!

All in all, I’m pretty happy with where my life is right now. I have some amazing people, both friends and family in my life, who I know are going to be there for me if I ever need it, I’m about to get my second car (a post about that is coming soon) and my job is literally the best thing I decided to do. 

I’ve got so many good things planned for the rest of 2017, and I can’t wait for you to hear all about them! I get my new car this weekend, I go to Italy to see one of my friends from NYFA and I’m going to Marbella, Spain with one of my old/new friends too. I’m so greatful for everything I have, and I hope you are too. 

Thanks for reading. 

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

