Happy New Year! My New Years Resolutions.

Happy New Year!

Can you believe its 2017 already? Where the hell did 2016 go?

What did you do last week for Christmas? I spent it with my parents and grandparents down in Dorset by the beach. It was freezing cold, but I loved spending a few days with my family.

Then I had to go to work for a day before Liz (From NYFA) came to visit. She’s here for a few more days yet, so we spent New Year together just chilling out with a couple of my other friends.

As it’s now January, its time to make some New Year Resolutions. This year I’ve decided to set only small, but reachable targets.

1 – Only eat takeout/junk food like mcdonald’s or kfc once a week. Its not that I used to eat it loads, but I went through periods of being obsessed with it, which then made me feel groggy and my skin looked disgusting!

2 – Buy random things for friends and family for a different person each month to cheer them up. Now I have a full time job, I can be cheering up the people I love with little gifts.

3 – Find time to walk Jaz at least once a week, whatever the whether. My little puppy dog isn’t such a puppy anymore, and she is meant to be mine. But I’ve never really committed to walking her. Thats going to change this year, because I know she isn’t going to be around much longer. (Sad, I know)

4 – Dont spend as much money on makeup as I used to. I’ve got too much as it is and I don’t really need any more, so instead of not buying any, I’m just going to cut down, hopefully.

5 – don’t over eat. Towards the end of last year I got really bad with snacking and nibbling food just for the sake of it. I want to stop that habit because it’s unnecessary and I’m just wasting money on food.

Do you have any New Year Resolutions? What did you do to celebrate 2017? Let me know.

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

