Nail talk… is Essie worth the money?

If you couldn’t tell already, I love my nail varnish collection.

So, I have a lot of Essie nail varnishes, but quite honestly, they’re not my favourite. Here’s my list of Pro’s and Cons.

Pro’s.

They have some beautiful colours and you will always easily be able to find one for the season.

Not too expensive, as you can get the in boots! But if you still want them cheaper, TK Maxx often sell older shades for about £5.

Cons.

Incredibly sheer if you get a lighter colour, you need about 4 coats to make it look decent.

Most of the ones that I own take FOREVER to dry.

Without a base coat and top coat, they chip within hours.
So there you have it. I only really like Essie’s darker shades as I will make sure to put a base coat on my nails so it doesn’t stain, which then makes it stay on longer and the darker shades are more opaque meaning you only need 2 layers compared to when you have to put 4 on with a lighter shade.

I will still keep on buying Essie nail varnishes, but only autumn and winter shades.

Speak soon!

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

