Makeup – Summer into Winter!

Hello! Autumn is definitely here and I’m so exited!

One thing I love about autumn is the lipstick colours you can wear! But switching up from those summer nudes can be hard, I know! Here I have my two favourite shades to wear in summer vs my two favourite shades to wear in autumn.

So yes, summer is all about the pinks and nudes, while vampy shades come more into play in autumn…

In summer, wearing a pinky nude is one of my favourite ways to make my makeup look a little more put together, especially with a gold/pink eye like the one below. Even though bright colours can also look amazing, I tend to keep it toned down on the lips and add the pop of colour on my eyes.

8635fd2a62c41ff46544bed7b62bbfbee47ecac1cc42fc9391a93e6907244878.jpg

When autumn arrives, the lips can get a bit vampier and the eye makeup gets smokier and deeper. I believe that you can still however get away with a pinky/nude lip in autumn though, as long as you pair it with a deep gold or brown smoky eye, such as the one below.

52f39983efed07db964d56693bc55941.jpg060e51f34624f9b402e275d99bb0c297

Hope this helps you change up your makeup look for autumn/winter!

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

