Is the Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm really a good primer?

Morning beauty lovers!

Today I’m asking whether the Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm is really that good of a makeup primer. Some people say yes, some people say no… whats my opinion?

Firstly, the price is incredibly good if you are going to use it as a primer. Set at £5.35 in most UK stores, this ‘primer’ is even cheaper than those we see at the drugstore. L’Oreal Nude Magique Blur Cream is £9.99 so this is still £3-£4 cheaper. You also get 100ml in the nivea bottle, while you only get 25ml of the Nude Magique Blur Cream. A huge difference!

When you first open the jar you immediately get a whiff of a typical manly scent. The actual gel is very runny, and the pot isn’t really the best at giving you a little amount of product – you have to have a very steady hand.

Once you actually put it on your face and gently rub it in, it feels very much like a primer. It has a tacky finish, meaning that your foundation will go on nicely.

After using the ‘primer’ I’ve noticed that it does actually keep my makeup on well, and prolongs it’s wearing time. I did notice a small amount of patchiness on my nose and between my eyebrows, but that’s normal because of my dry skin. But it didn’t exaggerate it like I’ve noticed with some other primers.

So in my opinion, yes, the Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave balm can be used as a primer.
Whats your opinion?

Speak soon,

Abbie!xx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

